Tomasz Adamek vs Eddie Chambers is Official
By Steve Kim, MaxBoxing (April 6, 2012) Doghouse Boxing
Tomasz Adamek
Main Events officially announced on Thursday that the June 16th edition of “Fight Night” on NBC Sports Network will feature a fascinating heavyweight contest between Tomasz Adamek and Eddie Chambers from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey.
Getting this fight is not just a home run for this series and Main Events but a grand slam. Please, no more talk of being worried about this being an exclusive output deal; to her credit, Kathy Duva isn't just putting money in her purse but acting in a manner that suggests she wants to build something that lasts for the long haul. She's kept her promise of competitive and interesting fights, placed in the appropriate settings (and from what I'm told, the ratings have been strong for the first two editions of “Fight Night”).
Main Events was entrusted with a great responsibility in getting this series. Boxing needs as many outlets as possible and has too many times bungled its opportunities (Tye Fields, anyone?). Thus far, Duva and Company are more than keeping up their end of the bargain.

I spoke to Chambers for a few minutes on Thursday. He is very excited about this opportunity to get back into the mix in the heavyweight division. I jokingly said to him- since I will be flying in for this fight (Newark, here I come!)- that if he has to put himself together with Super Glue and duct tape to get to this fight, it's something he should seriously consider.
He responded, “Hey, don't worry about it. I can't afford to drop out of another fight.”
So there you have it; see you at “The Rock.”

Steve can be reached at and he tweets at We also have a Facebook fan page at

More of Steve's recent work below his contact info...

For much more on other stars of Boxing, visit our newswire on the homepage now

NEW: Follow Doghouse Boxing on FaceBook!
For more Boxing News 24/7 and so much more... 
visit our homepage now!

© Copyright / All Rights reserved: Doghouse Boxing Inc. 1998-2012